I know that the AI Assistant respects privacy, and does nothing unless engaged by the user. Am also aware that it's possible to remove (hide) the AI Assistant from the main toolbar.
Still, I decided to send the AI Assistant packing. To that end, I uninstalled PDF-XChange Editor, then did a CUSTOM reinstallation from an offline installer, during which I UN-ticked the AI plugin.
Once reinstallation was complete, I exported my settings.
QUESTION: Do my exported settings include my decision not to install the AI plugin?
A hyphothetical:
Suppose I were to uninstall and reinstall the software again—but this time choose a standard installation (NOT custom). The AI plugin would be installed by default.
If I then imported my previously exported settings, would those imported settings zap the plugin? Or would I need to run another custom installation in order to be plugin-free?
Put another way, how much clout do those imported settings have when it comes to keeping, or losing, the AI Assistant plugin?
Kind thanks for your help.